Ragnarok Becomes Most-Nominated Game Ever

On March 30, the BAFTA Games Awards ceremony will go live, with some of the industry’s most prestigious awards being handed out to hard-working developers, actors and creatives. An hour ago, the nominees for the event were revealed, and God of War Ragnarok has been nominated in a dominant position over competing titles. fourteen times.

This makes God of War Ragnarok the most ever nominated at the BAFTA Games Awards since the event first started in 2004, but it’s closely followed by Horizon Forbidden West with eleven nominations.

In total, forty-five games are recognized at the BAFTA Games Awards.

The Glory continues at the BAFTA Games Awards

Last year at The Game Awards, Christopher Judge won Best Performance for his role as Kratos in God of War Ragnarok. He set an all-time record the longest speech in the show’s historywhich was disgraced due to the fact that the organizers of the show were on a small budget over time.

The judge is appointed at BAFTA Games Awards in a similar category, so let’s hope he’s worked to shorten the overall length of the speech a bit.

Here’s a quick breakdown of all the categories where God of War Ragnarok has been nominated:

  • Animated
  • An artistic achievement
  • Audio Achievements
  • The best game
  • Game design
  • Music
  • Report
  • Performer in a leading role
    • Christopher Judge as Kratos
    • Sunny Suljic as Atreus
  • Performer in a supporting role
    • Adam J. Harrington as Sindri
    • Danielle Bisutti as Freya
    • Laya Deleon Hayes as Angrbo
    • Ryan Hurst as Thor
  • Technical achievements

For Best Game at the BAFTA Games Awards, considered one of the show’s most important awards, God of War Ragnarok has to compete with Cult of the Lamb, Elden Ring, Marvel Snap, Stray and Vampire. Survivors.

However, there’s also the EE Game of the Year to consider, with a similar line-up: Ragnarok, Elden Ring, Horizon Forbidden West, Immortality, Marvel Snap and Stray. However, there is a key difference in this category – public vote for the winner of this award.

Weeks ago it was revealed that God of War Ragnarok had sold more than 11 million copies. Days later it was reported online that the game’s original story would have seen Kratos die in the opening scenes – dramatic!

The BAFTA Games Awards will be available to watch online on March 30.

More Insider Gaming news: Check out our news about the new trailer Introducing Dead Island 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *